Welcome Letters from AACTE and FACTE





We gratefully acknowledge the support of the following:

University of Central Florida, Dean Grant Hayes

Florida A&M University, Dean Sarah Price

Daytona State College



The purpose of the Association is to promote ideas and practices, through cooperative endeavors among public and private colleges and universities in the State of Florida, that would improve the quality of performance of professional school personnel.

Ana Blaine
Andy Brewer
Jane Govoni
Scott Hewit
Elizabeth Jakobowski
Rebecca Ogletree
Terry Osborn
Scott Richman
Amy Ringue
Lawana Walden

Ana Blaine,* Daytona State College and President, FACTE
Dawn Boles, St. John’s River State College
Ernest “Andy “ Brewer, Florida Atlantic University, President-elect, FACTE
Scott Hewit,* Rollins College, Immediate Past-President, FACTE
Tara Haley, Florida State College at Jacksonville

Sherry Blanset
Lauren Bradley
Teresa Crane
Jo Marie Hebeler
Terry Osborn*
Jennifer Rinck
Kathleen Rogers
Holly Atkins
Elizabeth Jakobowski*
Sharon Kochanowski
Terry Osborn
Marissa Bedasse, Palm Beach Atlantic
Traci Catto, Florida Atlantic University
Jane Govoni, University of South Florida*
Joyce Nutta, University of Central Florida
Dena Slanda, University of Central Florida
Kate Wittrock, Saint Leo University
Valerie Wright, Saint Leo University
Jill Woodward, Pasco County Schools


Lori Hutto,* Warner University
Janine McGrath, Seminole State College
Gloria Pelaez, Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Scott Richman,* Hillsborough County Public Schools
Lawana Walden, Bethune Cookman 
Nicholas Catania
Tricia Graham
Rebecca Ogletree*
Amy Ringue*
Lisa Stanley