Our Leadership

Our elected leaders all serve the organization as volunteers, giving of their time and expertise in support of highly qualified teaching and students.

Dr. Ernest "Andy" Brewer

Dr. Ernest “Andy” Brewer serves as incoming President of FACTE. He is the Assistant Dean for School Engagement at Florida Atlantic University.

Dr. Lori Hutto

Dr. Lori Hutto serves as incoming President of FACTE. She is Chair and Associate Professor of Education at Warner University.

Meet Our Board

Many of our board members have served the association for over a decade.​

Dr. Ana Blaine

Dr. Ana Blaine serves as Past President of FACTE. She is a professor in the School of Education at Daytona State College.

Dr. Elizabeth Jakubowski

Dr. Elizabeth Jakubowski serves as the Treasurer of FACTE.  She is Professor Emeritus of Curriculum and Instruction at Florida State University.

Dr. Gina Almerico

Dr. Almerico serves as the Secretary of FACTE.  She is Director of Educator Preparation Programs at the University of Tampa

Dr. April Fleming

Dr. Fleming serves as Chair of the Professional Development Committee.  She is the Dean of the School of Education & Charter Schools at Florida SouthWestern State College.

Rebecca Ogletree

Dr. Rebecca Rhoden Ogletree serves as Chair of the Policy Committee.  She is Assistant Director of Assessment and Accountability at Florida A&M University.

Dr. Terry A. Osborn

Dr. Osborn serves ex officio as the Exexcutive Director of FACTE.  He is Professor of World Language Education at the University of South Florida.