We meet semi-annually to share updates and work collaboratively to improve educator preparation in Florida.

Fall Conference and Summit

In addition to our regular Fall conference to be held on October 12, 2023 at the Celeste Hotel in Orlando, the Florida Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (FACTE), with support from the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE), is hosting a one-day summit on Friday, October 13, 2023, at the University of Central Florida, to address the critical issue of Teacher Recruitment and Retention in Florida. In partnership with over 50 organizations from around the state, FACTE plans to facilitate collaborative meetings to engage in proactive discussions addressing the growing challenge of providing children in Florida with highly qualified educators. 


The Conference agenda can be seen here.

The Summit agenda can be seen here.


Conference Registration and Summit Registration are both available here.


The site of the conference has been moved to the Celeste Hotel.  Reservations can be made here.  Important note: The dates will be pre-populated from October 8-October 17, because the hotel will honor our special rate for that entire period.  Be sure you verify the dates you would like to stay.

The Doubletree Hotel is a short walking distance away and will continue to offer FACTE the group rate.  Make reservations here.

Hotel accomdations are available based on space permitting.  Please make your reservation early!

Text Notifications

To receive FACTE-related text notifications, sign up here.

 Ana Blaine
Andy Brewer
Jane Govoni
Scott Hewit
Elizabeth Jakobowski
Rebecca Ogletree
Terry Osborn
Scott Richman
Amy Ringue
Lawana Walden

Planning Subcommittee Members


Ana Blaine,* Daytona State College and President, FACTE
Dawn Boles, St. John’s River State College
Ernest “Andy “ Brewer, Florida Atlantic University, President-elect, FACTE
Scott Hewit,* Rollins College, Immediate Past-President, FACTE
Tara Haley, Florida State College at Jacksonville

Sherry Blanset
Lauren Bradley
Teresa Crane
Jo Marie Hebeler
Terry Osborn*
Jennifer Rinck
Kathleen Rogers
Holly Atkins
Elizabeth Jakobowski*
Sharon Kochanowski
Terry Osborn
Marissa Bedasse, Palm Beach Atlantic
Traci Catto, Florida Atlantic University
Jane Govoni, University of South Florida*
Sarah Hall, University of Central Florida
Joyce Nutta, University of Central Florida
Dena Slanda, University of Central Florida
Kate Wittrock, Saint Leo University
Valerie Wright, Saint Leo University
Jill Woodward, Pasco County Schools



Lori Hutto,* Warner University
Janine McGrath, Seminole State College
Gloria Pelaez, Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Scott Richman,* Hillsborough County Public Schools
Lawana Walden, Bethune Cookman 
Tricia Graham
Rebecca Ogletree*
Amy Ringue*
Lisa Stanley